Movie News: Reviews

0

Critics Consensus: Think Like a Man Too Craps Out

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got a wild Vegas weekend (Think Like a Man Too, starring Michael Ealy and Kevin Hart), a legendary vocal group (Jersey Boys, starring John Lloyd Young and Vincent Piazza), and a deadly road trip Down Under (The Rover, starring Robert Pattinson and Guy Pearce).

3 years 25 weeks ago via theothersenhman
0

Critics Consensus: How to Train Your Dragon 2 is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got Viking explorers (How to Train Your Dragon 2, with voice performances by Jay Baruchel and Gerard Butler) and college-bound cops (22 Jump Street, starring Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum). What do the critics have to say? 3 years 26 weeks ago via donnieyen
0

Critics Consensus: Edge of Tomorrow is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got a time-looping soldier (Edge of Tomorrow, starring Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt) and literate teens in love (The Fault In Our Stars, starring Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort). What do the critics have to say? 3 years 27 weeks ago via brucelee
0

Critics Consensus: Maleficent is So-So, But Jolie is Great

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got a legendary villainess (Maleficent, starring Angelina Jolie and Elle Fanning) and some silly cowpokes (A Million Ways to Die in the West, starring Seth MacFarlane and Charlize Theron). What do the critics have to say? 3 years 28 weeks ago via donnieyen
0

Critics Consensus: X-Men: Days of Future Past is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got time-traveling Marvel mutants (X-Men: Days of Future Past, starring Hugh Jackman and Jennifer Lawrence) and a misbegotten family vacation (Blended, starring Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore). What do the critics have to say? 3 years 29 weeks ago via jackiechan
0

Critics Consensus: Godzilla is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got the king of the monsters (Godzilla, starring Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Elizabeth Olsen) and an ambitious sports agent (Million Dollar Arm, starring Jon Hamm and Aasif Mandvi). What do the critics have to say? 3 years 30 weeks ago via jackiechan
5

‘X-Men: Days of Future Past’ Early Reviews Round-Up

screenrant.com – It’s not easy being a mutant. This message has been drilled into the X-Men movies ever since the opening of the very first one, which showed Rogue accidentally kissing her boyfriend into a coma and subsequently being forced to flee her former life. At the end of X-Men: First Class, hatred and fear of mutants led to the US and the USSR being temporarily united against the common enemy.

3 years 31 weeks ago via jetli
5

X-Men: Days of Future Past review - newcomers likely to be left in a blur

theguardian.com – Non-devotees might struggle, but director Bryan Singer whips up the action towards a symphonic climaxThe latest instalment in this sector of Marvel's comic-book empire is a film of two halves. It takes place in two different eras, which means two different teams of superheroes battling to save humanity in their own ways, and two different casts: 3 years 31 weeks ago via brucelee
5

First Reviews For 'X-Men: Days Of Future Past' Reveal Mixed Reception For Mutant Mashup

fb.indiewire.com – It's a helluva gamble. For "X-Men: Days Of Future Past," director Bryan Singer and writer Simon Kinberg brought together two generations of mutants, tossed in time travel and hoped it would lead to a powerhouse result. And ... well, not everyone agrees on whether or not the roll of the dice paid off. 3 years 31 weeks ago via jetli
5

X-Men Days of Future Past review: "Nostalgia and new frontier"

rss.feedsportal.com – Bryan Singer's sequel is a potent cocktail of nostalgia and new frontier. 3 years 31 weeks ago via jetli
0

Critics Consensus: Neighbors is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got a battle between bros and parents (Neighbors, starring Seth Rogen and Zac Efron), another trek down the yellow brick road (Legends of Oz: Dorothy's Return, with voice performances by Lea Michele and Dan Aykroyd), and a wild night on the town (Moms' Night Out, starring 3 years 31 weeks ago via jetli
5

Critics Consensus: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Weaves a Tangled Web

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got only one wide release: the hotly-anticipated The Amazing Spider-Man 2, starring Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, and Jamie Foxx. What do the critics have to say? 3 years 32 weeks ago via theothersenhman
0

Critics Consensus: The Other Woman is Short On Laughs

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got spurned ladies (The Other Woman, starring Cameron Diaz and Leslie Mann), a ticking time-bomb (Brick Mansions, starring Paul Walker and David Belle), and a paranormal experiment (The Quiet Ones, starring Jared Harris and 3 years 33 weeks ago via brucelee
0

Critics Consensus: Transcendence is a Sci-Fi Snooze

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got a techno-dystopia (Transcendence, starring Johnny Depp and Rebecca Hall), a near-death experience (Heaven Is For Real, starring Greg Kinnear and Connor Corum), a bunch of furry carnivores (the nature documentary Bears), and some supernatural high jinks ( 3 years 34 weeks ago via brucelee
0

Critics Consensus: Rio 2 Fails to Take Flight

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got Brazilian birds (Rio 2, with voice performances by Anne Hathaway and Jesse Eisenberg), a pigskin professional (Draft Day, starring Kevin Costner and Jennifer Garner), and a malevolent mirror (Oculus, starring Katee Sackhoff and 3 years 35 weeks ago via brucelee
Subscribe to this RSS topic: Syndicate content