Movie News: Reviews

0

Critics Consensus: John Wick is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got an avenging hitman (John Wick, starring Keanu Reeves and Adrianne Palicki), a bedeviled board (Ouija, starring Olivia Cooke and Douglas Smith), and an inspirational gridiron tale (23 Blast, starring Mark Hapka and Alexa Vega). What do the critics have to say? 6 days 22 hours ago via theothersenhman
0

Critics Consensus: Fury is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got soldiers in a tank (Fury, starring Brad Pitt and Shia LaBeouf), a princess and her suitors (The Book of Life, with voice performances by Channing Tatum and Zoe Saldana), and star-crossed lovers (The Best of Me, starring Michelle Monaghan a 1 week 6 days ago via jackiechan
0

Critics Consensus: Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day Is Okay

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got family pratfalls (Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day, starring Steve Carell and Jennifer Garner); a tense trial (The Judge, starring Robert Downey Jr. and Robert Duvall); a legendary vampire (Dracula Untold, 2 weeks 6 days ago via theothersenhman
0

Critics Consensus: Gone Girl is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got a mysterious disappearance (Gone Girl, starring Ben Affleck and Rosamund Pike), a spooky doll (Annabelle, starring Annabelle Wallis and Ward Horton), and the end of the world (Left Behind, starring Nicolas Cage and 3 weeks 6 days ago via jackiechan
0

Critics Consensus: The Boxtrolls, The Equalizer, Fall TV

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got misunderstood monsters (The Boxtrolls, featuring voice performances from Elle Fanning and Ben Kingsley) and an enigmatic vigilante (The Equalizer, starring Denzel Washington and Chloë Grace Moretz). What do the critics have to say? 4 weeks 6 days ago via donnieyen
0

Critics Consensus: The Maze Runner Is Better-Than-Average YA Fare

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got a mysterious labyrinth (The Maze Runner, starring Dylan O'Brien and Kaya Scodelario), a tense family reunion (This is Where I Leave You, starring Jason Bateman and Tina Fey), a grizzled private investigator (A Walk Among the Tombstones, starring 5 weeks 6 days ago via brucelee
0

Critics Consensus: Dolphin Tale 2 Is Sweet and Gentle Family Fare

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got an animal rescue drama (Dolphin Tale 2, starring Harry Connick Jr. and Morgan Freeman) and a home invasion thriller (No Good Deed, starring Taraji P. Henson and Idris Elba). What do the critics have to say? 6 weeks 6 days ago via theothersenhman
5

TIFF Review: The Musical 'The Last Five Years' Starring Anna Kendrick

fb.indiewire.com – Two years ago, Anna Kendrick exploded with "Pitch Perfect." The surprise smash hit gave the actress a platform to sing, show off her comedic chops in a leading role, and audiences were hooked — the movie earned over $110 million worldwide (not bad for a comedy about acapella groups), and the soundtrack sold over 1 million copies. 7 weeks 3 days ago via jetli
0

Critics Consensus: The Identical Won't Leave You All Shook Up

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got just one wide release: The Identical, starring Blake Rayne, Ashley Judd, and Ray Liotta in the fictional story of an Elvis-esque rocker and his twin brother. What do the critics have to say? 7 weeks 6 days ago via theothersenhman
5

Venice Review: James Franco’s ‘The Sound And The Fury’ With Tim Blake Nelson, Seth Rogen & Danny McBride

fb.indiewire.com – There is only so much matter in the universe. So at some point, simple physics dictates that James Franco must come to the end of the hitherto unending supply of goodwill that has been extended to him in recent years, unless he generates some more by making something that we can all agree is not just interesting, not just full ofpotentialor ambition to be good, but actually, genuinely good. 8 weeks 34 min ago via theothersenhman
5

Venice 2014 Review: HILL OF FREEDOM Proves A Pleasant But Slight Slice From Hong Sangsoo

feedproxy.google.com – It's easy to accuse Hong Sangsoo of doing the same thing over and over again as each of his films revisit the same themes with similar characters, situations and locations. Such a reading can easily miss the point of his constant repetition, which cleverly lays bare the hypocrisy and narcissism of the characters that populate his output. 8 weeks 9 hours ago via jetli
5

Venice Film Review: ‘The Obscene Life’

variety.com – Based on the autobiographical novel of co-scripter Aldo Nove, Renato de Maria’s “The Obscene Life” is described as a psychedelic journey, a coming-of-age story about a seventeen-year-old poet whose parents’ deaths send him into a tailspin of drugs and depression. Uninspired visuals and one-dimensional characters render the journey tedious. 8 weeks 6 days ago via theothersenhman
5

CIA thriller ‘The November Man’ is DOA

nypost.com – Two veterans of the James Bond franchise — Pierce Brosnan and “Quantum of Solace” star Olga Kurylenko — star in the Eastern European spy thriller “The November Man,” but this... 9 weeks 2 days ago via jackiechan
0

Critics Consensus: Planes: Fire And Rescue is a Dull Ride

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got winged heroes (Planes: Fire & Rescue, with voice performances by Dane Cook and Ed Harris), criminal-minded citizens (The Purge: Anarchy, starring Frank Grillo and Michael K. Williams), and a mortified married couple (Sex Tape, starring Cameron Diaz and Jason Segel). What do the critics have to say? 14 weeks 6 days ago via theothersenhman
0

Critics Consensus: Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes is Certified Fresh

rottentomatoes.com – This week at the movies, we've got just one wide release: the hotly-anticipated Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes, starring Jason Clarke, Gary Oldman and Keri Russell. What do the critics have to say? 15 weeks 6 days ago via jackiechan
Subscribe to this RSS topic: Syndicate content